Polling over for four positions in Sark's government

Related Stories

People in the Channel Island of Sark have been voting to elect four new conseillers.

The Chief Pleas seats became vacant after the death in 2010 of Conseiller Dr Stephen Henry and three resignations from the assembly.

Paul Burgess, Rosanne Byrne, John Donnelly, Hazel Fry, Simon Higgins and Stephen Taylor are standing.

Sark held its first fully democratic election in 2008, with the number of representatives reduced from 40 to 28.

The polling station closed at 18:00 BST and the results are expected by about 22:00 BST.

More on This Story

Related Stories

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites

BBC Guernsey


Guernsey Airport

10 °C 8 °C


Try our new site and tell us what you think. Learn more
Take me there

Copyright © 2015 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.