Twenty-one stand in Sark election

Related Stories

Sark's second fully democratic general election will be contested by 21 candidates, standing for 14 conseiller seats.

The election, to be held on 8 December, will see half of Chief Pleas elected.

In December 2008 islanders went to polls to vote in their first ever democratic government after more than 400 years of feudal rule.

Those elected drew ballots for two and four year terms, with all those having served two years defending their seats.

The candidates are: Andrew Bache; Diane Baker; Edric Baker; Christopher Bateson; Fiona Bird; Paul Burgess; David Cocksedge; Peter Cole; Andrew Cook; John Donnelly; Stefan Gomoll; Janet Guy; John Hunt; Tony Le Lievre; David Melling; Christopher Nightingale; Michelle Perree; Helen Plummer; Peter Stisted; Stephen Taylor; Anthony Ventress.

More on This Story

Related Stories

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites

BBC Guernsey


Guernsey Airport

Min. Night 5 °C


  • Mukesh SinghNo remorse

    Delhi bus rapist says victim shouldn't have fought back

  • Aimen DeanI spied

    The founder member of al-Qaeda who worked for MI6

  • Before and after shotsPerfect body

    Just how reliable are 'before and after' photos?

  • Woman with closed eyeStrange light show

    What do you see when you close your eyes?

  • Sony WalkmanLost ideas

    What has happened to Japan's inventors?

Try our new site and tell us what you think. Learn more
Take me there

Copyright © 2015 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.