Media playback is unsupported on your device

Kenya to close borders to travellers from Ebola states

17 August 2014 Last updated at 07:34 BST

The authorities in Kenya have banned people entering the country from Guinea, Liberia and Sierra Leone, in response to the deadly Ebola outbreak.

Kenya Airways has said it was suspending flights to and from Sierra Leone and Liberia, when the ban comes in on Wednesday.

Flights going in and out of Nigeria, which has also been affected, will continue. Tim Allman reports.

Copyright © 2015 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.