Media playback is unsupported on your device

Wales' four rugby regions refuse new partnership deal

19 December 2013 Last updated at 19:47 GMT

Wales' four rugby regions have written to their local politicians in their increasingly bitter row with the Welsh Rugby Union.

The Scarlets, Blues, Ospreys and Dragons are refusing to sign a new participation agreement because of what they view as unfavourable financial terms.

Cemlyn Davies reports.

Most watched

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.