SNP 2011 conference agenda

The annual conference of the Scottish National Party takes place in Inverness from Thursday, 20 October, to Sunday, 23 October.

Here is the four-day agenda.


13:30 - Delegates assemble

14:00 - Welcome address by SNP leader and First Minister Alex Salmond

14:15 - Report of the standing orders and agenda committee

14:20 - Progress in local government, chaired by Bruce Crawford

15:00 - Fraternal Address from Plaid Cymru, Elin Jones AM

15:15 - Resolutions

16:45 - Address by Fiona Hyslop, Cabinet Secretary for Culture and External Affairs

17:00 - Close of Session


10:30 - Resolutions: Scottish integrated maritime strategy; Community benefit for renewable technologies; Capital financing; Promotion of employee ownership and Climate challenge fund

11:00 - Address by Alex Neil, Cabinet Secretary for Infrastructure and Capital Investment

11:15 - Resolutions continue

12:15 - Address by Justice Kenny MacAskill, Cabinet Secretary for Justice

14:00 - Resolutions: Organ donor registration; Improving children's health; Foster carers; Bullying; Curriculum for Excellence; Higher Education; Young Farmers and Scotland's Future

14:30 - Topical and Emergency Resolutions

15:00 - Keynote Address by Nicola Sturgeon, Deputy First Minister and Deputy Leader

15:30 - Resolutions continue

17:00 - Close of session


10:00 - Delegates Assemble

10:30 - SNP in government, ministerial session, chaired by Bruce Crawford, Cabinet Secretary for Parliament

11:30 - The Donaldson Lecture, presented by Professor James Mitchell, University of Strathclyde

13:30 - Delegates Assemble

14:00 - The President's Prize - presented by Ian Hudghton MEP

14:10 - Resolutions

14:40 - Topical and Emergency Resolutions

15:00 - Address by leader and First Minister Alex Salmond

15:40 - Resolutions

17:00 - Close of Session


10:00 - Internal elections and final voting session

10: 15 Constitutional and internal resolutions and reports of office bearers

11:15 - Resolutions

12:00 - Address by Richard Lochhead, Cabinet Secretary for Environment and Rural Affairs

13:30 - Announcement of internal election results

13:35 - Address by Michael Russell, Cabinet Secretary for Education

13:50 - Roadmap to independence, chaired by Angus Robertson, referendum campaign manager

14:20 - Address by John Swinney, Cabinet Secretary for Finance and Sustainable Growth

14:35 - Vote of thanks and closing remarks

14:40 - Scots Wha Hae

More on This Story

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites

More Scotland politics stories



BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.