Labour wins Corby by-election


Labour's Andy Sawford has won the Corby by-election, the first time in 15 years the party has taken a Tory seat at a by-election.

Announcement of the result was delayed by the Liberal Democrats' call for two partial recounts, after it was thought they were nine votes short of getting their deposit back.

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.