Vote 2014: European election candidates for Northern Ireland

Elections for the European Parliament will be held on 22 May 2014. Voters will choose 73 MEPs in 12 multi-member regional constituencies. Each region has a different number of MEPs based on its population.

Northern Ireland

MEPs in Northern Ireland are elected by the Single Transferable Vote (STV) system.

Back to introduction

Northern Ireland - 3 MEPs

Party Candidate

Alliance Party

Anna Lo


Mark Brotherston

Democratic Unionist Party

Diane Dodds

Green Party

Ross Brown


Tina McKenzie

Sinn Féin

Martina Anderson

Social Democratic and Labour Party

Alex Attwood

Traditional Unionist Voice

Jim Allister


Henry Reilly

Ulster Unionist Party

Jim Nicholson

More on This Story

More N. Ireland Politics stories



Copyright © 2015 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.