Northern Ireland Assembly election: full list of MLAs

The full list of all 108 successful candidates in the 2011 Northern Ireland Assembly election.

Newry and Armagh

DUP William Irwin

Sinn Fein Conor Murphy, Cathal Boylan, Mickey Brady

UUP Danny Kennedy

SDLP Dominic Bradley

North Antrim

DUP Mervyn Storey, Paul Frew, David McIlveen

Sinn Fein Daithi McKay

UUP Robin Swann

TUV Jim Allister

North Belfast

DUP Nelson McCausland, William Humphrey, Paula Bradley

Sinn Fein Gerry Kelly, Caral ni Chuilin

SDLP Alban Maginness

North Down

DUP Alex Easton, Gordon Dunne, Peter Weir

UUP Leslie Cree

Alliance Stephen Farry

Greens Steven Agnew

East Antrim

DUP Sammy Wilson, Alastair Ross, David Hilditch

Sinn Fein Oliver McMullan

UUP Roy Beggs

Alliance Stewart Dickson

Mid Ulster

DUP Ian McCrea

Sinn Fein Martin McGuinness, Francie Molly, Michelle O'Neill

UUP Sandra Overend

SDLP Patsy McGlone

West Belfast

Sinn Fein Jennifer McCann, Fra McCann, Sue Ramsey, Pat Sheehan, Paul Maskey

SDLP Alex Attwood

South Belfast

DUP Jimmy Spratt

Sinn Fein Alex Maskey

UUP Michael McGimpsey

SDLP Alasdair McDonnell, Conall McDevitt

Alliance Anna Lo

Lagan Valley

DUP Paul Givan, Edwin Poots, Brenda Hale, Jonathan Craig

UUP Basil McCrea

Alliance Trevor Lunn

Upper Bann

DUP Stephen Moutray, Sydney Anderson

Sinn Fein John O'Dowd

UUP Sam Gardiner, Jo Anne Dobson

SDLP Dolores Kelly

East Londonderry

DUP Gregory Campbell, George Robinson, Adrian McQuillan

Sinn Fein Cathal O hOisin

SDLP John Dallat

Independent David McClarty


DUP Willie Hay

Sinn Fein Martina Anderson, Raymond McCartney

SDLP Mark H Durkan, Pat Ramsey, Colum Eastwood


DUP Jonathan Bell, Simon Hamilton, Michelle McIlveen

UUP Mike Nesbitt, David McNarry

Alliance Kieran McCarthy

East Belfast

DUP Peter Robinson, Robin Newton, Alex Easton

UUP Michael Copeland

Alliance Judith Cochrane, Chris Lyttle

South Antrim

DUP Trevor Clarke, Pam Lewis, Paul Girvan

Sinn Fein Mitchel McLaughlin

UUP Danny Kinahan

Alliance David Ford

South Down

DUP Jim Wells

Sinn Fein Caitriona Ruane, Willie Clarke,

UUP John McCallister

SDLP Margaret Ritchie, Karen McKevitt

West Tyrone

DUP Thomas Buchanan

Sinn Fein Pat Doherty, Barry McElduff, Michaela Boyle

UUP Ross Hussey

SDLP Joe Byrne

Fermanagh & South Tyrone

DUP Arlene Foster, Maurice Morrow

Sinn Fein Sean Lynch, Phil Flangan, Michelle Gildernew

UUP Tom Elliott

More on This Story

More N. Ireland Politics stories



  • Cesc FabregasFair price?

    Have some football clubs overpaid for their new players?

  • Woman and hairdryerBlow back

    Would banning high-power appliances actually save energy?

  • Members of staff at James Stevenson Flags hold a Union Jack and Saltire flag UK minus Scotland

    Does the rest of the UK care if the Scots become independent?

  • Women doing ice bucket challengeChill factor

    How much has the Ice Bucket Challenge achieved?

  • Women in front of Windows XP posterUpgrade angst

    Readers share their experiences of replacing their operating system

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.