New UUP leader announces assembly team reshuffle

Mike Nesbitt Mr Nesbitt has announced a reshuffle

Related Stories

The new Ulster Unionist Party leader Mike Nesbitt has announced a reshuffle of his assembly team.

Danny Kennedy will stay on as regional development minister and Basil McCrea will keep the chair of the Department of Employment and Learning committee.

Mr Nesbitt will take over the chair of the OFM/DFM committee whilst Tom Elliott will stay on as a member.

Danny Kinahan takes up the vice-chair of the education committee. Robin Swann becomes chief whip.

John McCallister will continue as deputy leader of the party's Assembly group and spokesman on health.

He will also lead a party commission which deals with constitutional issues, how best to advance the benefits of remaining in the United Kingdom, promoting the Union, and looking at the next phase for the devolved administration.

More on This Story

Related Stories

More Northern Ireland stories



BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.