Middlesbrough by-election candidates named

Related Stories

Eight candidates will contest a by-election in Middlesbrough following the death of Labour MP Sir Stuart Bell

UKIP's Richard Elvin, the BNP's Peter Foreman, Independent Mark Heslehurst and Conservative Ben Houchen are all standing.

They are joined by Imdad Hussain for the Peace Party, John Malcolm of the Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition, Labour's Andy McDonald and Lib Dem George Selmer.

The vote takes place on 29 November.

More on This Story

Related Stories

BBC Tees



Min. Night 0 °C


Copyright © 2015 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.