Greater Manchester local election counts start

Votes are being counted for three local councils across Greater Manchester.

Ten councils are holding elections: Bolton, Bury, Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale Salford, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford and Wigan.

Three counts started after polls closed at 22:00 BST, while seven start on Friday morning.

The European election results are announced late on Sunday.

More on This Story

BBC Manchester



Min. Night 15 °C


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.