London 2012: Olympic torch relay street-by-street routes

The street-by-street route the London 2012 Olympic torch relay will take around the UK has been set out.

These pdf files contain each day's route along which the Olympic flame will be carried.

London 2012 Olympic torch relay

Torch relay graphic

Search maps, check street routes and join in 70 days of live coverage in video, stories and pictures

A total of 8,000 torchbearers will take the torch on its 70-day journey which begins in Land's End on 19 May.

London 2012 organisers have not yet released details of the final two days in which the torch visits Westminster before travelling from Hampton Court to the Olympic Park to light the cauldron at the opening ceremony on 27 July.

Only streets along which the torch will be carried by a person are listed in these documents. At other times the torch is said to be "in convoy", meaning it is being transported in a vehicle, and these roads are not being made public by organisers.

Latest 2012 news:

SOUTH WEST ENGLAND

PDF download Day 1 Saturday 19 May - Land's End to Plymouth[67KB]

PDF download Day 2 Sunday 20 May - Plymouth to Exeter[45KB]

PDF download Day 3 Monday 21 May - Exeter to Taunton[64KB]

PDF download Day 4 Tuesday 22 May - Taunton to Bristol[74KB]

PDF download Day 5 Wednesday 23 May - Bristol to Cheltenham[87KB]

PDF download Day 6 Thursday 24 May - Gloucester to Worcester[58KB]

PDF download Day 7 Friday 25 May - Worcester to Cardiff[54KB]

WALES

PDF download Day 8 Saturday 26 May - Cardiff to Swansea[57KB]

PDF download Day 9 Sunday 27 May - Swansea to Aberystwyth[57KB]

PDF download Day 10 Monday 28 May - Aberystwyth to Bangor[50KB]

PDF download Day 11 Tuesday 29 May - Beaumaris to Chester[51KB]

NORTH WEST ENGLAND & ISLE OF MAN

PDF download Day 12 Wednesday 30 May - Chester to Stoke-on-Trent[66KB]

PDF download Day 13 Thursday 31 May - Stoke-on-Trent to Bolton[66KB]

PDF download Day 14 Friday 1 June - Bolton to Liverpool[62KB]

PDF download Day 15 Saturday 2 June - Liverpool to Castletown[31KB]

NORTHERN IRELAND

PDF download Day 16 Sunday 3 June - Belfast to Portrush[51KB]

PDF download Day 17 Monday 4 June - River Bann to Londonderry[37KB]

PDF download Day 18 Tuesday 5 June - Londonderry to Newry[54KB]

PDF download Day 19 Wednesday 6 June - Dublin to Belfast[49KB]

PDF download Day 20 Thursday 7 June - Newcastle to Moorfields[40KB]

SCOTLAND

PDF download Day 21 Friday 8 June - Stranraer to Glasgow[79KB]

PDF download Day 22 Saturday 9 June - Glasgow to Inverness[40KB]

PDF download Day 23 Sunday 10 June - Kirkwall to Lerwick[30KB]

PDF download Day 24 Monday 11 June - Stornoway to Aberdeen[44KB]

PDF download Day 25 Tuesday 12 June - Aberdeen to Dundee [49KB]

PDF download Day 26 Wednesday 13 June - St Andrews to Edinburgh[54KB]

PDF download Day 27 Thursday 14 June - Edinburgh to Alnwick[65KB]

NORTH EAST ENGLAND

PDF download Day 28 Friday 15 June - Alnwick to Newcastle upon Tyne[77KB]

PDF download Day 29 Saturday 16 June - Gateshead to Durham[64KB]

PDF download Day 30 Sunday 17 June - Durham to Middlesbrough[60KB]

PDF download Day 31 Monday 18 June - Middlesbrough to Hull[56KB]

PDF download Day 32 Tuesday 19 June - Hull to York[44KB]

PDF download Day 33 Wednesday 20 June - York to Carlisle[49KB]

NORTH WEST ENGLAND

PDF download Day 34 Thursday 21 June - Dumfries to Bowness-on-Windermere[50KB]

PDF download Day 35 Friday 22 June - Kendal to Blackpool[48KB]

PDF download Day 36 Saturday 23 June - Lytham St Anne's to Manchester[62KB]

PDF download Day 37 Sunday 24 June - Salford to Leeds[129KB]

YORKSHIRE & LINCOLNSHIRE

PDF download Day 38 Monday 25 June - Leeds to Sheffield[64KB]

PDF download Day 39 Tuesday 26 June - Sheffield to Cleethorpes[51KB]

PDF download Day 40 Wednesday 27 June - Grimsby to Lincoln[50KB]

PDF download Day 41 Thursday 28 June - Lincoln to Nottingham[58KB]

MIDLANDS

PDF download Day 42 Friday 29 June - Nottingham to Derby[49KB]

PDF download Day 43 Saturday 30 June - Derby to Birmingham[63KB]

PDF download Day 44 Sunday 1 July - Birmingham to Coventry[64KB]

PDF download Day 45 Monday 2 July - Coventry to Leicester [63KB]

PDF download Day 46 Tuesday 3 July - Leicester to Peterborough[51KB]

EASTERN ENGLAND

PDF download Day 47 Wednesday 4 July - Peterborough to Norwich[68KB]

PDF download Day 48 Thursday 5 July - Norwich to Ipswich[63KB]

PDF download Day 49 Friday 6 July - Ipswich to Chelmsford[51KB]

PDF download Day 50 Saturday 7 July - Chelmsford to Cambridge[51KB]

PDF download Day 51 Sunday 8 July - Cambridge to Luton[56KB]

SOUTHERN ENGLAND

PDF download Day 52 Monday 9 July - Luton to Oxford[51KB]

PDF download Day 53 Tuesday 10 July - Oxford to Reading[61KB]

PDF download Day 54 Wednesday 11 July - Reading to Salisbury[55KB]

PDF download Day 55 Thursday 12 July - Salisbury to Weymouth[56KB]

PDF download Day 56 Friday 13 July - Portland Bill to Bournemouth[59KB]

PDF download Day 57 Saturday 14 July - Bournemouth to Southampton[54KB]

PDF download Day 58 Sunday 15 July - Southampton to Portsmouth[45KB]

PDF download Day 59 Monday 16 July - Portsmouth to Brighton[57KB]

PDF download Day 60 Tuesday 17 July - Brighton to Hastings[56KB]

PDF download Day 61 Wednesday 18 July - Hastings to Dover[48KB]

PDF download Day 62 Thursday 19 July - Deal to Maidstone[56KB]

PDF download Day 63 Friday 20 July - Maidstone to Guildford[65KB]

LONDON

PDF download Day 64 Saturday 21 July - Greenwich to Waltham Forest[52KB]

PDF download Day 65 Sunday 22 July - Redbridge to Bexley[44KB]

PDF download Day 66 Monday 23 July - Lewisham to Wandsworth[45KB]

PDF download Day 67 Tuesday 24 July - Kingston to Ealing[38KB]

PDF download Day 68 Wednesday 25 July - Harrow to Haringey[32KB]

Day 69 Thursday 26 July - Camden to Westminster - not available

Day 70 Friday 27 July - Hampton Court to Olympic Park - not available

More on This Story

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites

More UK stories

RSS

Features

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.