UK

London 2012: Olympic torch relay street-by-street routes

The street-by-street route the London 2012 Olympic torch relay will take around the UK has been set out.

These pdf files contain each day's route along which the Olympic flame will be carried.

A total of 8,000 torchbearers will take the torch on its 70-day journey which begins in Land's End on 19 May.

London 2012 organisers have not yet released details of the final two days in which the torch visits Westminster before travelling from Hampton Court to the Olympic Park to light the cauldron at the opening ceremony on 27 July.

Only streets along which the torch will be carried by a person are listed in these documents. At other times the torch is said to be "in convoy", meaning it is being transported in a vehicle, and these roads are not being made public by organisers.

Latest 2012 news:

SOUTH WEST ENGLAND

Day 1 Saturday 19 May - Land's End to Plymouth  [67KB] Day 2 Sunday 20 May - Plymouth to Exeter  [45KB] Day 3 Monday 21 May - Exeter to Taunton  [64KB] Day 4 Tuesday 22 May - Taunton to Bristol  [74KB] Day 5 Wednesday 23 May - Bristol to Cheltenham  [87KB] Day 6 Thursday 24 May - Gloucester to Worcester  [58KB] Day 7 Friday 25 May - Worcester to Cardiff  [54KB]

WALES

Day 8 Saturday 26 May - Cardiff to Swansea  [57KB] Day 9 Sunday 27 May - Swansea to Aberystwyth  [57KB] Day 10 Monday 28 May - Aberystwyth to Bangor  [50KB] Day 11 Tuesday 29 May - Beaumaris to Chester  [51KB]

NORTH WEST ENGLAND & ISLE OF MAN

Day 12 Wednesday 30 May - Chester to Stoke-on-Trent  [66KB] Day 13 Thursday 31 May - Stoke-on-Trent to Bolton  [66KB] Day 14 Friday 1 June - Bolton to Liverpool  [62KB] Day 15 Saturday 2 June - Liverpool to Castletown  [31KB]

NORTHERN IRELAND

Day 16 Sunday 3 June - Belfast to Portrush  [51KB] Day 17 Monday 4 June - River Bann to Londonderry  [37KB] Day 18 Tuesday 5 June - Londonderry to Newry  [54KB] Day 19 Wednesday 6 June - Dublin to Belfast  [49KB] Day 20 Thursday 7 June - Newcastle to Moorfields  [40KB]

SCOTLAND

Day 21 Friday 8 June - Stranraer to Glasgow  [79KB] Day 22 Saturday 9 June - Glasgow to Inverness  [40KB] Day 23 Sunday 10 June - Kirkwall to Lerwick  [30KB] Day 24 Monday 11 June - Stornoway to Aberdeen  [44KB] Day 25 Tuesday 12 June - Aberdeen to Dundee  [49KB] Day 26 Wednesday 13 June - St Andrews to Edinburgh  [54KB] Day 27 Thursday 14 June - Edinburgh to Alnwick  [65KB]

NORTH EAST ENGLAND

Day 28 Friday 15 June - Alnwick to Newcastle upon Tyne  [77KB] Day 29 Saturday 16 June - Gateshead to Durham  [64KB] Day 30 Sunday 17 June - Durham to Middlesbrough  [60KB] Day 31 Monday 18 June - Middlesbrough to Hull  [56KB] Day 32 Tuesday 19 June - Hull to York  [44KB] Day 33 Wednesday 20 June - York to Carlisle  [49KB]

NORTH WEST ENGLAND

Day 34 Thursday 21 June - Dumfries to Bowness-on-Windermere  [50KB] Day 35 Friday 22 June - Kendal to Blackpool  [48KB] Day 36 Saturday 23 June - Lytham St Anne's to Manchester  [62KB] Day 37 Sunday 24 June - Salford to Leeds  [129KB]

YORKSHIRE & LINCOLNSHIRE

Day 38 Monday 25 June - Leeds to Sheffield  [64KB] Day 39 Tuesday 26 June - Sheffield to Cleethorpes  [51KB] Day 40 Wednesday 27 June - Grimsby to Lincoln  [50KB] Day 41 Thursday 28 June - Lincoln to Nottingham  [58KB]

MIDLANDS

Day 42 Friday 29 June - Nottingham to Derby  [49KB] Day 43 Saturday 30 June - Derby to Birmingham  [63KB] Day 44 Sunday 1 July - Birmingham to Coventry  [64KB] Day 45 Monday 2 July - Coventry to Leicester  [63KB] Day 46 Tuesday 3 July - Leicester to Peterborough  [51KB]

EASTERN ENGLAND

Day 47 Wednesday 4 July - Peterborough to Norwich  [68KB] Day 48 Thursday 5 July - Norwich to Ipswich  [63KB] Day 49 Friday 6 July - Ipswich to Chelmsford  [51KB] Day 50 Saturday 7 July - Chelmsford to Cambridge  [51KB] Day 51 Sunday 8 July - Cambridge to Luton  [56KB]

SOUTHERN ENGLAND

Day 52 Monday 9 July - Luton to Oxford  [51KB] Day 53 Tuesday 10 July - Oxford to Reading  [61KB] Day 54 Wednesday 11 July - Reading to Salisbury  [55KB] Day 55 Thursday 12 July - Salisbury to Weymouth  [56KB] Day 56 Friday 13 July - Portland Bill to Bournemouth  [59KB] Day 57 Saturday 14 July - Bournemouth to Southampton  [54KB] Day 58 Sunday 15 July - Southampton to Portsmouth  [45KB] Day 59 Monday 16 July - Portsmouth to Brighton  [57KB] Day 60 Tuesday 17 July - Brighton to Hastings  [56KB] Day 61 Wednesday 18 July - Hastings to Dover  [48KB] Day 62 Thursday 19 July - Deal to Maidstone  [56KB] Day 63 Friday 20 July - Maidstone to Guildford  [65KB]

LONDON

Day 64 Saturday 21 July - Greenwich to Waltham Forest  [52KB] Day 65 Sunday 22 July - Redbridge to Bexley  [44KB] Day 66 Monday 23 July - Lewisham to Wandsworth  [45KB] Day 67 Tuesday 24 July - Kingston to Ealing  [38KB] Day 68 Wednesday 25 July - Harrow to Haringey  [32KB]

Day 69 Thursday 26 July - Camden to Westminster - not available

Day 70 Friday 27 July - Hampton Court to Olympic Park - not available

Around the BBC