Vote 2011

Scotland elections


Scotland > Edinburgh Central
SNP Gain

Find your constituency

Search terms

Constituency A-Z list


Latest declarations


Name Party Votes % +/-%
Marco Biagi SNP 9,480 32.7 +10
Sarah Boyack Labour 9,243 31.9 +3.7
Alexander Geoffrey Cole-Hamilton Liberal Democrat 5,937 20.5 -10.3
Iain McGill Conservative 4,354 15 -3.3
Turnout 29,014 54.5
Majority 237 0.8  

Swing 3.2% from Labour to SNP

Lothian regional list candidates

Copyright © 2016 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.