Vote 2011

Wales elections


Wales > Neath
LAB Hold

Find your constituency

Search terms


Name Party Votes % +/-%
Gwenda Thomas Labour 12,736 53.4 +10
Alun Llewelyn Plaid Cymru 6,346 26.6 -9.1
Alex Powell Conservative 2,780 11.7 -0.1
Michael Green British National Party 1,004 4.2 +4.2
Matthew Thomas McCarthy Liberal Democrat 983 4.1 -5.1
Turnout 23,849 41.4
Majority 6,390 26.8  

Swing 9.5% from Plaid Cymru to Labour

South Wales West regional list candidates

Copyright © 2020 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.