Labour leadership contenders confirmed


Last minute nominations have put the black left-wing Labour MP Diane Abbot into the race for the party's leadership.

She joins former cabinet ministers Andy Burnham, Ed Balls and the brothers Ed and David Miliband.

Nick Robinson reports.

Copyright © 2016 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.