Introducing Gallops


Name: Gallops
Based in: Wrexham, North Wales
Members: Mark Huckridge (guitar), Paul Maurice (laptops), David Morait (drums), Brad Whyte (guitar).
Introduced by: Radio 1's Bethan Elfyn
Sounds like: Immense and complex glitchy instrumental post-rock soundscapes. Aphex Twin meets 65 Days of Static, perhaps.
Performances for BBC Introducing: Radio 1's Big Weekend 2009

Gallops perform Window FX

Watch more videos by Gallops

  •  Gallops perform Crutches
  •  Gallops perform Oh, the Manatee
  •  Gallops perform Window FX

Upload your music now!

Upload Your Music

If you're making music, upload your tunes and show us what you've got to offer.

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.