Lady Fortune

Telford trio. Big in Japan.

Based in Telford, the three members of Lady Fortune are Nick Robinson (vocals, guitar), Paul Pugh (bass) and Lyndon Thompson (drums). They came together through a love of infectious tunes and indelibly catchy indie-pop and within months were playing across the UK. Both Huw Stephens and Steve Lamacq have sung their praises, word began to spread further afield and Japan's Magnetic Records offered to release their debut album. Mainstream airplay led to HMV Japan making it their album of the week, even installing a cardboard cut out of the band in-store!

Set List

  • 1.I Feel So Slightly Strange
  • 2.It Ends and it Starts in a Dark Room
  • 3.Your Massive Sunglasses
  • 4.12 O'Clock, Nearly 1 O'Clock, Hurry Up
  • 5.The Light from the Television

    You can add or edit set list information at Songkick


    Share this page


    BBC Introducing stage

    Saturday 28 / Reading

    Friday 27 / Leeds

    Brought to you by...

    BBC introducing

    Want to play on the BBC Introducing Stage at next year's festival? Upload your music now.

    Tipped by

    BBC Introducing in Shropshire

    Last Tracks

    Played on the BBC

    It Ends And Starts In A Dark Room (Part 2)
    6 Music | Steve Lamacq 05/05/2010

    Artist Links

    BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

    This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.