Reading + Leeds - 2013, Hadouken!

View Your Line Up


23 Aug 2013
Main Stage , Leeds

25 Aug 2013
Main Stage , Reading

Menacing Bass

Their sixth appearance at Reading and Leeds, Hadouken! are the forefathers of nu-rave, delighting the masses since 2006. Named after an attack in the Street Fighter video game, it was Mike Skinner from The Streets who gave the band some of their first airplay whilst depping for Zane Lowe on Radio 1.

Compared to The Prodigy due to their raw mix of electro and hard core, the band met at Leeds University and released their debut 'That Boy That Girl' on their own Surface Noise Records label. As well as remixing acts such as Bloc Party, The Sugababes and Does It Offend You, Yeah? they've just released third studio album Every Weekend. Owning their unique spot in dance culture, prepare for the howling vocals and sweaty, high-octane rock that make Hadouken! such a loved festival band.

Set List on Main Stage on 23 Aug 2013 at Leeds

  • M.A.D.
  • Oxygen
  • As One
  • Mic Check
  • Bad Signal
  • That Boy That Girl
  • Lights Out
  • Daylight
  • Parasite
  • Levitate

Similar Acts

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss