11 Jul 2014 – 13 Jul 2014 Balado, Kinross-Shire

T in the Park - 2014 Manic Street Preachers



11 Jul 2014 King Tut's Wah Wah Tent

Back to the Futurology

The Welsh favourites have been a mainstay of the British music scene since the early 90s.

Formed in 1986 and known for their intelligent and political lyricism, the band has never been far from critical and commercial success, garnering eleven top ten albums, fifteen top ten singles and hitting the number one spot three times.

The band’s line-up consists of James Dean Bradfield on lead vocals and lead guitar, Nicky Wire on bass guitar, and Sean Moore on drums. Original lyricist and guitarst Richey Edwards mysteriously disappeared in 1995.

2014 marks two decades since their performance at the very first T in the Park, way back in 1994. Their twelfth studio album, Futurology, is due for release later in the year.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss