BBC Concert Orchestra at the Proms Prom 71: Americana, Prom 71: Americana

  • Copland
  • Appalachian Spring – suite
  • Quiet City
  • Rodeo – Four Dance Episodes
  • Brubeck
  • Blue Rondo à la Turk (arr. C. Brubeck)
  • Chris Brubeck
  • Travels in Time for Three

Prom 71: Americana

It’s American Night at the Proms. We travel through history, from traditional folk songs and dances in Copland’s Appalachian Spring, through the contemplative Quiet City to Chris Brubeck’s contemporary blend of classical, jazz, blues and country music. His Travels in Time for Three is a thrill-ride concerto composed for virtuoso string trio Time for Three and orchestra.

9 Sep 2014, 7.30pm - 9.40pm

Other BBC Concert Orchestra Events


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss