Reading + Leeds - 2012, We Walk on Ice


24 Aug 2012
BBC Introducing Stage , Leeds

26 Aug 2012
BBC Introducing Stage , Reading

No need to tread carefully

East London Surf Pop outfit We Walk on Ice are a melodramatic Swedish/Brazilian two-piece intent on creating a sound much bigger than their numbers. Singer Ida Jacobsson's powerful vocals range from the ethereal to the raw against a backdrop of unconventional beats influenced by drummer Lincoln Trevisani's South American origins. The result is a colourful cinematic soundscape scorched with healthy doses of surf guitar, evocative samples and dark, anthemic melodies.

Their live show is a relentlessly energetic affair that has earned the pair a notoriety among London’s gig-goers, a fanbase which is certain to get even larger after their performances at Reading & Leeds.

Set List on BBC Introducing Stage on 26 Aug 2012 at Reading

  • One Fine Day
  • In A Heartbeat
  • Trigger Happy
  • Uh-Oh
  • Follow Trees
  • Quicksand
  • Sea Sick

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss