24 Aug 2012 – 26 Aug 2012 Reading & Leeds


Friday 24 Aug 2012 Radio 1 / NME Stage

Sunday 26 Aug 2012 Radio 1 / NME Stage

Their Day Is Coming

Direct from the indie pop breeding ground of Camden, Tribes are a four piece with shouty vocals, big choruses and pensive guitars. Last year saw an esteemed session at Maida Vale for BBC Introducing, as well as Zane Lowe pronouncing debut We Are Children his hottest record of the week - an acclaim not to be taken lightly.

With inevitable comparisions to neighbours Razorlight and The Libertines, as well as idols the Pixes who they supported in 2010, this next big thing are currently working on a follow up to first album Baby, and for the excited underground whispers to transform in to mainstream domination.

Set List on Radio 1 / NME Stage on 26 Aug 2012 at Reading

  • Whenever
  • Sappho
  • Walking In The Street
  • Corner Of An English Field
  • Get Some Healing
  • Halfway Home
  • Not So Pretty
  • Coming Of Age
  • Dancehall
  • When My Day Comes
  • We Were Children

Similar Acts

Other performances by Tribes

Added, go to My Tracks to see full list.
More from