23 Jun 2012 – 24 Jun 2012 Hackney Marshes
Hackney Weekend 2012


Sunday 24 Jun 2012 BBC Introducing Stage

Four females powered by punk

Savages are an incredibly exciting all female four-piece who cater in frenzied, dark new wave riffs and biting vocals. After a ground-breaking support slot in early 2012 for British Sea Power in Brighton, the group are already making a name for themselves with their visceral live shows.

The foursome may have only been together for a year but the dark, enclosing and punchy sound of Husbands (their only official track on show at the time of writing) shouts for attention in a way that makes more experienced bands quiver. Taking inspiration from These Immortal Souls, The Shangri-Las and Killing Joke, Savages are sure to run wild at Hackney.

Set List on BBC Introducing Stage on 24 Jun 2012 at Hackney Marshes

  • City's Pull
  • Flying To Berlin
  • Shut Up
  • I Am Here
  • No Face
  • Husbands
  • She Will

Similar Acts

Other performances by Savages

Added, go to My Tracks to see full list.
More from