11 Dec 2013 G Live, Guildford
Christmas Concert


19:30 Wednesday 11 Dec 2013 G Live, Guildford

  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky 1840–1893
  • The Nutcracker, Suite, Op 71a
  • Alexander Glazunov 1865–1936
  • The Seasons, Op 67
  • Franz Lehár 1870–1948
  • Gold und Silber - waltz, Op 79
  • Johann Strauss II 1825–1899
  • Champagne Polka, Op 211
  • Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov 1844–1908
  • The Snow Maiden

Concert Information

Join BBC Concert Orchestra this Christmas-time on a journey through their classical winter wonderland.

A gift-wrapped selection of musical delights, the BBC Concert Orchestra’s snow-filled landscape includes Tchaikovsky’s unforgettable and magical The Nutcracker, ‘Winter’ from Glazunov’s The Seasons and the frosty tale of Rimsky Korsakov’s The Snow Maiden.

Plus we look towards the New Year with Viennese favourites Lehár's Gold and Silver Waltz and Johann Strauss II’s Champagne Polka.

Your guide for this yuletide adventure is the orchestra’s fabulous Conductor Laureate Barry Wordsworth.

Pre show dining is available to book through the G Live website.

Added item image
Added, go to My Music to see full list.
More from