BBC Hoddinott Hall 2013-14 Vale of Glamorgan Festival, Vale of Glamorgan Festival

BBC National Orchestra of Wales
  • Tarik O'Regan
  • Latent Manifest
  • Xiao Ying
  • The Cloud on the Wishful Side
  • Huw Watkins
  • Flute Concerto
  • Duncan Ward
  • Fumes
  • Tarik O'Regan
  • Suite from 'The Heart of Darkness'

Vale of Glamorgan Festival

Three UK composers whose stars are undoubtedly in the ascendant: Duncan Ward shines both as conductor and composer, Tarik O’Regan charts the chilling story of Conrad’s classic novel and Huw Watkins allows us not only to enjoy his art but also the virtuoso playing of flautist Adam Walker, for whom he wrote the concerto.

Tickets: £10 before Tuesday 1st April 2014, £13.50 after.
BBC National Orchestra of Wales Audience Line 0800 052 1812

14 May 2014, 7.00pm

Other BBC National Orchestra of Wales Events


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss