Leaving the Square

Albert Square sign

Saturday 17 April 2010

It's been announced that we'll soon be waving goodbye to a few more Walford residents.

Cliff Parisi, who plays Minty Peterson, Derek Martin, who plays Charlie Slater, Kate Williams, who plays Liz Turner, Liam Bergin, who plays Danny Mitchell, Belinda Owusu, who plays Libby Fox and David Proud, who plays Adam Best will all be moving out of the Square later in the year.

Details of exactly how the six characters will depart EastEnders are under wraps, but we're sure they'll all have exciting exits - and hopefully a few happy endings. We'll be keeping you up-to-date on any future developments.

Recent announcements of comings and goings on the Square include the departure of Tiana Benjamin's Chelsea Fox, the return of Jessie Wallace and Shane Richie as Kat and Alfie Moon, as well actress Zoe Lucker, playing Vanessa, a new love interest for Max.

More news stories

Walford webcams


See all our Walford webcams


Derek Branning

Derek Branning

Played by Jamie Foreman

Janine Butcher

Janine Butcher

Played by Charlie Brooks

Tyler Moon

Tyler Moon

Played by Tony Discipline

View all character profiles

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.