BBC HomeExplore the BBC
This page has been archived and is no longer updated. Find out more about page archiving.

24 October 2014

BBC Homepage

Entertainment Cult

Contact Us

Doctor Who | Books | Misc Doctor Books

The New Audio Adventures - The Inside Story

Book cover of The New Audio Adventures - The Inside Story

Released November 2003
Publisher: Big Finish
By Benjamin Cook

Since 1999, Big Finish Productions have produced regular, fully-licensed ongoing audio adventures for the Doctor and his companions. Each play stars members of the original Doctor Who cast in brand new adventures in time and space.

The New Audio Adventures - The Inside Story is a no-holds-barred account of the making of every Big Finish Doctor Who play - from 1999's The Sirens of Time to 2003's anniversary special Zagreus, taking in special releases, online webcasts, Doctor Who Unbound, Dalek Empire and Sarah Jane Smith.

Within the pages of this official and authoritative publication are all-new interviews with over 100 actors, writers, directors, producers and other contributors, plus a plethora of previously unseen photographs.

New facts, figures and fascinating trivia tell the story of the range, alongside never-before-published missing scenes, candid reminiscences from all the major players and exclusive excerpts from original archive documents.

This indispensable reference work clocks in at a quarter of a million words and also features a foreword from Queer as Folk creator and new Doctor Who producer Russell T. Davies and an afterword from the Eighth Doctor himself, Paul McGann.

A must for every fan of the Doctor's timeless adventures!

About the BBC | Help | Terms of Use | Privacy & Cookies Policy