This discussion has been closed.
Posted by Ian King (U1174670) on Wednesday, 19th December 2012
I was told recently that each time a radio sports presenter manages to slip a corporate word into a commentary (such as 'Barclays'), the BBC receives a fee.
Is this really true?
Posted by puppydogeyes (U14659366) on Wednesday, 19th December 2012
Posted by Peta (U24) on Wednesday, 19th December 2012
No, it's not true.
The BBC will say the name of the sponsor when they are talking about the event or the trophy, because without that many sporting events wouldn't get the sponsorship they need to continue - but the BBC gains nothing from it.
The Points of View team invite you to discuss BBC Television programmes.
Questions? Check the BBC FAQ for answers first!
Go to: BBC News Have your say to discuss topics in the news
Make a complaint? Go to the BBC complaints website.
BBC News: Off-topic for this board, so contact them directly with your feedback: Contact BBC News
The message board is currently closed for posting.
This messageboard is reactively moderated.
Find out more about this board's House Rules
Copyright © 2015 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.
This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.