BBC HomeExplore the BBC
This page has been archived and is no longer updated. Find out more about page archiving.

24 September 2014
Only Fools and Horses

BBC Homepage
» Only Fools and Horses Prequel: Rock & Chips

Only Fools and Horses
Episode Guides
Xmas Specials

Del's Lingo
Trotters Ethnic Tours
Hooky Street


Contact Us

The Ghosts Of Christmas Past
Del & Rodney

Sleepless in Peckham

Transmitted: 25.12.2003
Duration: 75 minutes

Del Boy and Rodders return to our screens, this Christmas, in the third of three specials written by John Sullivan.

The Trotters have had a turbulent couple of years. After becoming millionaires in 1996, they burst back on the box, after a five year gap, for viewers to realise they had lost the money. The high life in Monte Carlo was replaced by the low life in Peckham as they found themselves owing a large amount of money to the Inland Revenue. Del Boy even tried to win the money they owed by appearing as a contestant on a television quiz show - but Rodders two GCE's were of no help and they went home empty handed.

Rodney and Cassandra had tried to inject some fun into their relationship, with a little help from some fancy dress costumes. Unfortunately for them Del caught them as 'Gladiator' Rodney and 'Police Woman' Cassandra hotted things up in the flat. The second episode took the Trotters on a trip to France where they ended up bringing back more than the booze they bargained for. They inadvertently smuggled an unwilling illegal immigrant.

In Sleepless In Peckham, the third and final instalment, Del Boy and family have only two weeks to find the cash to pay the Inland Revenue, or they will be evicted from their home in Nelson Mandela House. After 22 years in the flat, it could be goodbye, something Del and Rodney are determined will not happen.

Meanwhile Trigger has become fascinated by science fiction and is enthralled by programmes such as The X-Files, which leads to some bizarre moments from him - who it could be said lives on a planet all of his own anyway.

Christmas Episodes
Sleepless in Peckham 2003
Strangers On The Shore 2002
If They Could See Us Now 2001
Time On Our Hands 1996
Modern Men 1996
Heroes And Villains 1996
Fatal Extraction 1993
Mother Nature's Son 1992
Miami Twice 1991
Rodney Come Home 1990
Jolly Boy's Outing 1989
Dates 1988
The Frog's Legacy 1987
A Royal Flush 1986
To Hull And Back 1985
Thicker Than Water 1983
Diamonds Are For Heather 1982
Christmas Trees 1982
Christmas Crackers 1981

About the BBC | Help | Terms of Use | Privacy & Cookies Policy