BBC HomeExplore the BBC
This page has been archived and is no longer updated. Find out more about page archiving.

24 September 2014

Fridays 9.30pm BBC One

BBC Homepage

Contact Us

The Heart of Christmas

The heart of Christmas

Series: 6 Episode: 7

First Aired 25th December 2006

Ben is not looking forward to Christmas.

This year, he tries to convince Susan of a mystery illness in an effort to escape the entire festive season.

Not convinced by Ben's litany of pains, hot flushes and palpitations, Susan soon calls his bluff and drags him to the doctors, only for Ben to be admitted into hospital.

Michael and Alfie make the most of an empty house in the mean time, and Janey learns that it's tough being a mum.

More on My Family

Series One

Series 1

19 September - 7 November 2000

Series Two

The Harper Family

31 August - 30 November 2001

Series Three

Harper in a Headlock

6 September - 25 December 2002

2002 Christmas Special

My Family

Ding Dong Merrily

Series Four

Ben and Susan Harper in Bed

21 March - 13 June 2003

2004 Christmas Special

Christmas Special

Glad Tidings We Bring

Series Five

Susan and Ben Harper Looking Pensive

19 March - 18 June 2004

2005 Christmas Special

The One With the Clown

25 December 2005

Series Six

The Brotherhood of the Cockerel

10 March 2006

2006 Christmas Special

The heart of Christmas

The Heart of Christmas

Series Seven

Series 7 cast

6 April 2007

About the BBC | Help | Terms of Use | Privacy & Cookies Policy