« Previous | Main | Next »

Wales Book of the Year 2010 longlist

Post categories:

Laura Chamberlain Laura Chamberlain | 09:00 UK time, Tuesday, 20 April 2010

Welsh literature agency Academi are set to announce the longlist of the Wales Book of the Year 2010 at an event in Bangor this evening.

The annual literary prizes, worth £10,000 to the winners, are awarded to authors of the best books of the year in both the English and Welsh language.

The winners of the prizes in 2009 were Deborah Kay Davies for her novel Grace, Tamar and Lazslo the Beautiful and William Owen Roberts for the Welsh language Petrograd. Browse a collection of photographs from last year's prize.

The English language judging panel for the 2010 prize are poet and lecturer Ian Gregson, writer James Hawes and broadcaster Sara Edwards. The Welsh language judges are John Gwilym Jones, Aled Lewis Evans and Branwen Gwyn.


  • No comments to display yet.

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.