Welsh label celebrates fifth birthday with compilation

Tuesday 9 February 2010, 08:56

BBC Wales Music BBC Wales Music

Tagged with:

Amser Am Un Gân Arall (Time For Another Song) is released on 1 March, St David's Day.

The label's manager, Guto Brychan, said, "Rasal was established in 2004, followed by Copa and Gwymon in 2007 to diversify the variety of music being released. Many of the main artists in the Welsh language music scene now reside with one of the three labels. Yet, the compilation doesn't include a song by each of our artists. We've tried to choose tracks that have made the most impact over the past five years."

1) Sibrydion - Naw Bywyd
2) Yr Ods - Fel Hyn am Byth
3) Derwyddon Dr Gonzo - Bwthyn
4) MC Mabon - Be Di Be
5) Fflur Dafydd a'r Barf - Helsinki
6) Anweledig - Byw
7) Mr Huw - Morgi Mawr Gwyn
8) Winabego - Dal Fi Fyny
9) Dyfrig Evans - Gwas y Diafol
10) Daniel Lloyd & Mr Pinc - Goleuadau Llundain
11) Gwibdiath Hen Fran - Coffi Du
12) Al Lewis Band - Trywydd Iawn
13) The Gentle Good - Dawel Disgyn
14) Lleuwen - Bore Sadwrn

Winabego's bassist, Meic Parry, said, "This compilation sums up the music from the last five years very well. It's great to be part of the album and we're proud of the song - I think it shows us at our best."

Brychan said, "New material on its way in 2010 includes Gwibdaith Hen Fran, Yr Ods, Sibrydion, The Gentle Good, Lleuwen, Al Lewis Band, Huw M and Richard James. It promises to be another busy year for the labels."

Tagged with:


Be the first to comment

This entry is now closed for comments

Share this page

More Posts

Groundhog day

Monday 8 February 2010, 15:50

Richard Burton's bath time photograph on show

Tuesday 9 February 2010, 10:58

About this Blog

Behind the scenes on our biggest shows, the stories you won't see on TV & highlights from Welsh history, arts and music.

Follow us on Twitter & Facebook for the latest posts.

Blog Updates

Stay updated with the latest posts from the blog.

Subscribe using:

What are feeds?

BBC Wales tweets