Dylan Thomas Prize 2011 - call for entries

Tagged with:

The Dylan Thomas Prize is calling for the submission of entries for the 2011 award, ahead of the 31 May closing date.

2011 marks the first year in which the formerly biennial prize becomes annual, with the prize valued at £30,000 - one of the highest paying literary awards for young writers.

The prize is open to all published authors aged 18 to 30 writing in the English language and is open to a variety of genres including short stories, novels, poetry and plays.

Entries can be submitted from anywhere in the world and must be submitted by a publisher, editor, literary agent - or in the case of film scripts and stage plays, by the producer.

Previous winners include American poet Elyse Fenton in 2010 for her collection of war poetry Clamor, Vietnam-born author Nam Le with The Boat in 2008 and Welsh author Rachel Trezise with Fresh Apples in 2006.

For more details visit the Dylan Thomas Prize website.

Tagged with:


More Posts