« Previous | Main | Next »

The wildcard results are in!

Frankie Ward | 10:03 UK time, Friday, 19 October 2012

Last week, we asked you to chose which of our wildcards deserved to go through to the semi-finals of the competition.

Happily, you were keen to have your say and we can now reveal which of the wildcards will be joining fellow runners-up Hayley Ellis and Sunil Patel - who the judges chose to put straight through to the semi-finals - in the next stage of the competition.

So, without further ado, our winning wildcards are Harriet Kemsley and Tommy Rowson!

New Comedy Award 2012 competitior Harriet Kemsley

Tommy Rowson, Cardiff runner-up

The two popular comedians will each be placed in one of our two semi-finals, the first of which takes place in London next week. You can watch Harriet's London heat performance here and Tommy's Cardiff set here.

Here are the performers they'll be joining - click on the name of each comedian to see them performing at their winning heat:

London semi-final (Leicester Square Theatre)

Matthew Winning (Edinburgh)

Stuart Hossack (Birmingham)

Matt Rees (Cardiff)

Lucy Beaumont (Brighton)

Kwame Asante (London)

Newcastle semi-final (The Sage, Gateshead)

Pete Otway (Leeds)

Steph Peart (Liverpool)

Liam Pickford (Manchester)

Hayley Ellis (Manchester runner-up)

Sunil Patel (Birmingham runner-up)

To keep up with the latest news from the competition, including ticket release dates and results, follow us on Twitter.


Be the first to comment

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.