On Air Now: (none) - (none)

Listen Live

« Previous | Main

MPFree EP: 8th July 2011

Mark LaverneShow Mark LaverneShow | 11:01 UK time, Friday, 8 July 2011

It's time to recap the four free tracks we've made avaiable to you and put them all together in one handy bite-sized blog for you to download and print off. (It's the new cut out 'n' keep).


The sleeve design theme this week was 'dearphotograph', inspired by the website set up by Canadian Taylor Jones where you can submit an old photo with a new twist and a caption of your choice. Some are moving some are funny but all are a fascinating insight into peoples lives, past and present. The one below was sent into the show by Alistar English.


Below are the four MPFree's we've published so far this week along with today's offering; Beastie Boys' collaboration with Santigold on the group's recent Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 2 album. The track is called Don't Play No Game That I Can't Win. Have a listen below!


Seeds We Sow - Lindsey Buckingham

100 Acres Of Sycamore - Fionn Regan 

Moany - We Are Losers 

Battlescars - The Travelling Band

Don't Play No Game That I Can't Win (Major Lazer mix) - Beastie Boys


Be the first to comment

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.