iPlayer Radio What's New?

Choice Music Prize Irish Song of the Year 2013 - The Shortlist

Thursday 23 January 2014, 14:49

Across The Line Across The Line

Choice Music Prize The Meteor Choice Music Prize has revealed their ten song shortlist for Irish Song of the Year. Decided by a mix of radio airplay and judges’ selection, the shortlist will be subject to a public vote to decide the winner.

The nominees are:

Daithí– Chameleon Life (Sony Music)
Hozier – Take Me To Church (Rubyworks)
I am The Cosmos – Look Me In The Eye (Self Released)
James Vincent McMorrow – Cavalier (Faction Recordings)
Kodaline – Brand New Day (Sony Music)
New Jackson – Sat Around Here Waiting (Hivern Discs)
The Original Rudeboys – Never Gonna Walk Away (Rubyworks)
The Strypes – You Can’t Judge a Book by the Cover (Universal)
Two Door Cinema Club – Changing of The Seasons (Parlophone/Warner Music)
Villagers – Nothing Arrived (Domino)

The winner will be awarded the Meteor Choice Music Prize trophy along with a prize fund of €3,000, and will be announced on the same night as the Album Prize at the Meteor Choice Music Prize Live ceremony at Vicar Street, Dublin on 27th February.



Be the first to comment

Share this page

More Posts

Little Matador Among Acts Announced for Other Voices

Thursday 23 January 2014, 12:53

A Northern Light, The Unprotected, Podracer, The Big Grizzly, Exit Pursued By Bear

Thursday 23 January 2014, 17:14

About this Blog

This is the home of news, reviews and features on the Northern Irish music scene, courtesy of Team ATL. 

Blog Updates

Stay updated with the latest posts from the blog.

Subscribe using:

What are feeds?