Bitesize has changed! We're updating subjects as fast as we can. Visit our new site to find Bitesize guides and clips - and tell us what you think!

Home > Science > Living things > Human life cycles

Human life cycles - Read

There are 6 stages in the human life cycle:


At this time, a baby is growing inside it's mum's womb.

Stages of human development - The foetus


A baby is born after spending 9 months inside the womb.

Stages of human development - Baby


At this stage, you learn to walk and talk.

Stages of human development - Childhood


Children become teenagers.

Stages of human development - Adolescence


Your body is fully developed.

Stages of human development - Adult

Old age / elderly

The last stage in the life cycle of a human.

Stages of human development - Old age

More from Human life cycles:

Play Quiz

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.