Useful contacts

Scheduling

Linda Atkinson, Schedules & Commissions Planner

Main point of contact for any general queries relating to the commissioning round. Allocates programme numbers. Collates billings.

Zone 4.08
Tel: 0141 422 6053
Email: linda.atkinson@bbc.co.uk

Kirstie Thomson, Transmission Planner

Manages transmission schedules. Liaison re late deliveries.

Zone 4.08
Tel: 0141 422 7518
Email: kirstie.thomson@bbc.co.uk

Independents

Jane Gilmartin, Production Executive

First point of contact for all delivery queries about independent commissions.

Zone 3.13
Tel: 0141 422 6848
Email: jane.gilmartin@bbc.co.uk

Marketing, Communications And Audiences (MC&A Dept)

Jim Gough, Senior Press Officer

For enquiries from the media about Radio Scotland content and services.

Zone G.09
Tel: 0141 422 6376
Email: jim.gough@bbc.co.uk

Media Management Scotland

Anne McGurk/Graeme Black, Media Management

Receives completed radio programmes (except late topical programmes and some late deliveries - see Transmission Planner). Deals with programme archiving.

Zone 3.09
Tel: 0141 422 7519
Tel: 0141 422 6394
Email: anne.mcgurk@bbc.co.uk | graeme.black@bbc.co.uk

Radio Operations

Linda Robertson, Planner

Main point of contact for technical standards queries. Radio OBs, radio studios and circuit bookings. Suppliers of standard CD-Rs and CD-R writing pens. Allocates freecall number 0500 92 95 00 Airshare/Win (text messaging).

Zone 4.08
Tel: 0141 422 6818
Email: linda.robertson.01@bbc.co.uk

Jennifer Kean

Tel: 0141 422 6820
Email: jennifer.kean@bbc.co.uk

Nadine Arshad

Tel: 0141 422 6052
Email: nadine.arshad@bbc.co.uk

Hunt group

Tel: 0141 422 6444
Email: Radio Planning-Scotland@bbc.co.uk

Content Processing Unit

Jeanette McDonald, Team Leader

Co-ordinates team workloads for post production paperwork for Radio Scotland, Scotland Network and Independent programmes for Radio Scotland.

Zone 3.04
Tel: 0141 422 6691
Email: jeanette.mcdonald@bbc.co.uk

Scottish Records Centre

BBC Scotland Media Management

Destination for completed P as B documents. (Independents only).

Francis Bao, Media Co-ordinator - Document Archive

Zone 3.10
Tel: 0141 422 6391
Email: francis.bao@bbc.co.uk