Charlie Sloth

On Air Now 16:00 – 17:45

7th September 09

Album previews of the biggest releases this week courtesy of Jay Z, Raekwon, Q Tip and Shafiq Hussain. Plus new music from Hudson Mowhawke, Floating Points, Cooly G, Funkineven 1956 and carnival sounds from Donae'o, Zed Bias and loads more. Big show!

Artist - Track (Label)


Jay Z
– Thank You
Jay Z ft Alicia Keys – Empire State of Mind
Jay Z ft Pharrell – So Ambitious
Waajeed – Big City
Raekwon ft Ghostface Killah & Cappdonna -10 Bricks
Raekwon - House of the Flying Daggers
Reakwon – Ason Jones
El Michels Affair – Shimmy Shimmy Ya
Georgia Anne Muldrow –Mommah B
Kaamaal the Abstract – Damn You’re So Cool
Shafiq Hussain ft Jimetta Rose & Bilal – Lost & Found
Funkineven 1956 – Kleer (Instrumental)
Silhouette Brown ft Lady Alma – Leave A Note
Muhsinah - Neater
Little Dragon - Feather
Electric Wire Hustle - Chaser
Vikter Duplaix – Electric Love


Hudson Mohawke – Fuse
Floating Points Feat. Fatima – Peroration V
Falty DL - Party
Zero 7 ft Eska – Medicine Man (Cooly G Remix Instrumental)
Donaeo – Riot Music (Benji B Dubplate)
Hardhouse Banton – Sirens
Zed Bias – To The Leff
NB Funky – Remix Box
Motor Citysoul – Vivid
Third Ear - What I Did With Mikes Wave 105
Silkie - Headbutt The Deck

BBC navigation

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.