Charlie Sloth

On Air Now 16:00 – 17:45

27th July

Sounds of the soulful underground with Benji B, featuring some wicked new tracks off the forthcoming Common album, Finding Forever.

Artist - Track (Label)

Common – Start The Show (Geffen)
Saigon – Come On Baby (CDR)
Talib Kweli – Soon The New Day (Blacksmith/Warner Bros.)
Karriem Riggins – Virgo K (CDR)
Beat Konducta – Indian Hump (Stones Throw)
Commonft. Lily Allen – Drivin’ Me Wild (Geffen)
J Davey – Slooow (CDR)
Steve & I – 96 (Still)
Patchworks – Celebration (Amp Fiddler Remix) (Still)
Right Direction – Midnight Rhythm (Simbad Remix) (CDR)
Chin Chin – Toute D’Amour (Prins Thomas Disko Remix) (CDR)
DJ Muro & Lee Quinones – Seven Minutes of Breaks (Rush) Kashmere Stage Band - Super Strut Part I (Kenny Dope Remix) (Now Again)
Common – Forever Begins (Geffen)
Ben Mi Duck – Pointless Dreams (CDR)
Bobby Hutcherson – A Night In Barcelona (Blue Note)
Gary Bartz & Nu Troupe – Black Maybe (Prestige)
Syreeta – Black Maybe (MoWest)
Common – Black Maybe (Geffen)
Terminology – So Amazing (CDR)
Super Smokey Soul – Geek Beat (CDR)
Eric Lau – Stargazer (CDR)
Waajeed – The Dragon (Fat City)
Tha 4orce & Poynt Blak – UK Rapkats (CDR)

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.